How to Deactivate Facebook Account .Whether you’re involved concerning your on-line privacy or simply obtaining tired of constant status updates from old-fashioned friends.That you know aren’t really that cool . There are lots of reasons why you would possibly wish to delete or close your Facebook account – and hence  it’s not as hard as you would possibly think.

In this guide. I’ll walk you through the process  to Deactivate Facebook Account  . Step-by-step, with the  difference between ‘deactivating’ your Facebook account, and deleting it entirely.

If  you thought to delete your Facebook account then you’re not alone likewise. Between the Cambridge scandal and increasing worries regarding as a result of  social media . It has on our individual and social health, individuals are more and more turning away from these social media sites that have return to dominate the internet.

In fact whatever your reason is, deleting or deactivating your Facebook account is actually pretty easy.

How to deactivate or delete the Facebook account – what is the difference between Two?

There are 2 alternative ways to get your Facebook account offline. The primary is deactivating, that means:

You’ll activate your account whenever you wish.
People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or explore for you.

Some data might stay visible (like messages you’ve sent).
Facebook saves your account information (like friends and interests) just in case if  you are having a activated account.

But Deleting your account could be a much more serious matter. If you delete your Facebook account:

 

Facebook delays deletion for some days when the request is formed. If you log in throughout the grace period, the deletion process is cancelled.

You can not access your account once it get deactivated .
It will take up to three months for your knowledge that’s hold on in backup systems to be deleted.

However, your information isn’t accessible on Facebook throughout this time.
Some things are not  kept in your account, like messages  ,chats that you’ve sent to friends–

These will stay active
Copies of some material (like log records) might stay in Facebook’s info. However they are “disassociated from personal identifiers” according to the company.

Basically, Deactivating could be a way to cool removed from Facebook for a while, whereas Deleting could be a permanent answer that you just ought to consider carefully regarding before selecting between the two options.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account on PC

To deactivate or delete  your Facebook account, follow the four steps Below :

1. Click on the account menu down button  at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.
2. Select ‘Settings’.
3. Choose ‘General’ in the left column.
4. Click ‘Manage your account’.
5. Press on ‘Deactivate your account’, button  and then follow the steps to confirm your decision to deactivate it.

After deactivating ,if you want to reactivate your account – simply login to Facebook with  your e-mail address and password. Your profile will be entirely activated .

Video Tutorial on How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently on PC !

How to Delete/ Deactivate Facebook Account on Mobile

  1. Open the Facebook app.
  2. Tap the 3 lines towards the right of the top of the navigation bar.
  3. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy.

  4. Tap Settings from the expanded menu.
  5. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control.

  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Select Delete Account and tap on Continue to lead to  Account Deactivation.
  8. Tap Delete Account.

Video Guide - How to Delete Facebook Account on Mobile !

There you have it. As a Result Your Facebook account is now Deactivated / Deleted finally .!